top of page

RUIS

The Healthy Lunch

It’s a Saturday today. Sunny Currently, 88˚/61˚. The sun outside is hitting up the ground like the stove heating up a frying pan. If I stood outside without sunscreen on, my whole body would be burnt by this glare. On the contrary, the oak trees in the backyard seem to like the sun a lot. The fiercer the sunlight, the lusher they grow.


Normally on a hot day like this, I’d choose something light and green to eat, even though I have the stomach of a carnivore that desires meat every day. But I can’t do festive cheat meals anymore.


So today for lunch, I’m going vegetarian. I pull out salad greens consisting of red and green


oak, red romaine, spinach, and iceberg lettuce with one banana and one tomato chopped. Then I finish it up with a small amount of extra virgin olive oil, Himalaya pink salt, almond slices, and black sesames for a variety of textures, nutrition, and tastes.


I also prepare two boiled eggs for some extra protein. I set it boiled and bubbling for about six minutes, so the yolks will be soft and half-cooked. I put them under cold running water for a few seconds, peel the shell off, and add soy sauce and lemon pepper.


For the drink, one little bottle of Naked juice poured over ice is just perfect.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
NICE LIL THINGS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page